The Menzies medallion is awarded by the Menzies Board to individuals or groups who have made a considerable contribution to health, of relevance to the Northern Territory.

In 2022, Professor Joan Cunningham was awarded the Menzies Medallion for her leadership in working towards improving equity of access to healthcare for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples and her contribution to public health as a higher degree research supervisor and mentor.

Past medallion recipients:

  • Professor Alex Brown
  • Associate Professor Kelvin Kong
  • Professor Peter d'Abbs
  • Professor Paul Torzillo
  • Professor Peter Morris
  • Dr Christine Connors
  • Dr Vicki Krause
  • June Oscar AO
  • Dr John Boffa
  • Associate Professor Susan Sayers*
  • Yalu' Marngithinyaraw Indigenous Corporation
  • Ms Stephanie Bell
  • Dr Valerie Asche*
  • Ms Margaret Brewster
  • Professor Bart Currie
  • Father Frank LFlynn MSC AC*
  • Mr Harry Giese AM MBE*
  • Professor Michael Good
  • Professor Richard Gye AO
  • Dr John Hargrave AO MBE*
  • Mrs Susan Hutton
  • Professor David Kemp FAA*
  • Professor John Mathews AM
  • Dr Brian Reid
  • Dr KS Sriprakash
    * Deceased