2021 is the eighth year of Menzies long service awards, recognising 5, 10, 15, 20 and 25-year service milestones recorded in the calendar year.

25 members of staff were eligible for this year’s awards. Scroll down for the full list of award recipients.

Catherine Martel was also recognised as the recipient of the Ryan Family Prize which is an annual award that recognises outstanding contributions to Menzies – individuals or groups who go above and beyond their duty and help make Menzies a great place to work and who reflect Menzies’ values of responsiveness, integrity, quality and collaboration.

Professor Nick Anstey presented with his 25 year recognition by Menzies Director Alan Cass AO.

Dr Matthew Stevens celebrates 20 years at Menzies.

Professor Louise Maple-Brown and Professor David Thomas received 10 year service awards.

10 Year service awards for Christina Spargo and Vanessa Rigas.

Director Alan Cass AO presenting the Ryan Family Prize to Catherine Martel.

2021 Long Service Award recipients

25 Years
Professor Nick Anstey

20 Years
Dr Matthew Stevens

15 Years
Professor Louise Maple-Brown and Professor David Thomas

10 Years
Professor Gail Garvey,  Alana Gall, Christina Spargo, Jennifer Wong and Vanessa Rigas

5 Years
Dr Kate Anderson, Gloria Baliva, Nicole Boyd, Associate Professor Jane Davies, Natasha Freeman, Jen Girling, Vincent He, Jack Kelly, Vicki Kerrigan, Katie McGuire, Dr Emma McMahon, Esther Miller, Meg Norris, Tegan Ryan, Sean Rung, Dr Juinn-Yih Su